Legal Question in Appeals and Writs in India

My company case is cleared under SVLDRS Scheme and Discharge Certificate issued. After the issuance of Discharge Certificate, service tax audit circle asked for documents for auditing the same period and now issued a show cause notice with the demand of some tax not paid on rent and legal fee etc. Is the department right in carrying out audit of same company,same period and ignore the calculations/tax payable concluded by DGGI and issue fresh SCN for tax recovery ? Please guide. Its extremely harrassing and taxing to run a business under such pressures.

Asked on 1/02/21, 5:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Paid service.

Read more
Answered on 1/26/21, 6:39 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Appeals and Writs questions and answers in India