Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in India

If a person lives on the upper floor and got its bathroom's concealed water pipes leaked due to which seepage occurs in the roof of lower floor, then who is responsible for the repairing, both or only lower floor owner.

Asked on 8/21/23, 5:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

as the seepage is coming from upper floor, then the owner of upper floor is responsbile but in case it is a society flat, then the builder or maintenance team.

Read more
Answered on 9/10/23, 11:24 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in India