Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in India

My wife had applied for Housing loan from tata capital finance company, and so far she has paid 7 instalments. the 8 instalment bounced last month ie . nov 22, and she was served legal notice with continuus calls, just for 1 emi bounce.. and they are saying she will be called to delhi court for this case ( we stay at bhayander, thane). Is this right. And they are also visiting us and calling us continuously, they visit us on our holiday on sunday and without intitmation too .. is this also right.

also they are warning that they will put the legal notice sent on watsup at our residence door, and also where we were staying previously on rent. NEED ADVISE ON THIS ASPECT PLEASE.

Asked on 12/04/22, 5:33 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

these are the prezzurizing techniques of these financial institutions and their loan recovery agents. You may approach local police station or file a civil suit against them in your local court.

Read more
Answered on 12/22/22, 6:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in India