Legal Question in Constitutional Law in India

One of my colleagues wife is suffering from HIV, will he get divorce in this case and will he have to pay alimony in this case as he is not rich comparing to wife financial status from her parents side.

Asked on 6/15/15, 6:16 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sudershan Goel India Law Offices of Sudershan Goel - Advocate

Her current income is relevant but her status from parents sides is not relevant. If she is not earning, you may be liable to pay alimony.

Read more
Answered on 6/18/15, 5:41 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in India