Legal Question in Constitutional Law in India

Suppose residents of a building have formed a cooperative society and they pass a circular that the flats cannot be rented to bachelors? Then isnt it descrimination on the ground of marital status and unconstitutional according to Art 15? Can an owner legally give his flat on rent against such rule of the society??

Asked on 3/05/15, 10:36 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sudershan Goel India Law Offices of Sudershan Goel - Advocate

Earmarking residential areas for married families and unmarried person may not be discrimination but a reasonable "classification".

Read more
Answered on 3/06/15, 7:54 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in India