Legal Question in Constitutional Law in India

Can state government investigate on the crime or bribery happens in another state ? what are the judicial powers of state police has?

Asked on 6/18/15, 9:20 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sudershan Goel India Law Offices of Sudershan Goel - Advocate

The police has power to register a criminal case and investigate. However, there is no "judicial" power with the police.

Read more
Answered on 6/18/15, 5:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in India