Legal Question in Criminal Law in India

A Christian friend of mine had a debate via email with another Christian on yoga. My friend supported yoga as a physical exercise but forbid the worship of Hindu gods since according to him, it might result in demonic possession.

The other Christian due to personal enmity decided to file a case under Sec 295A (blasphemy) and Sec 153A (promoting enmity) against my friend. Can police arrest my friend and can he be convicted?

Asked on 5/25/22, 12:11 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rajiv Chandhok Ph: +919810050896

what is the role of the other christian friend. please be clear

Read more
Answered on 5/25/22, 1:46 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in India