Legal Question in Criminal Law in India

A Christian friend of mine had a debate on yoga with another Christian via email. My friend supported yoga as a physical exercise but forbid the worship of Hindu gods while doing yoga since according to him, it might result in demonic possession.

The other Christian because of personal enmity decided to file a case under Sec 295A (blasphemy) and Sec 153A (promoting enmity) against my friend. Can police arrest my friend and can the other Christian secure a conviction against my friend?

Asked on 5/25/22, 12:03 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

If the FIR would be registered under the mentioned sections the persons against whom the FIR has been lodged maybe arrested.

To get detailed advice on the subject you may contact with me.

Shailesh Kumar

A High Court Advocate

Read more
Answered on 6/08/22, 1:03 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in India