Legal Question in Criminal Law in India

A Christian friend of mine had a debate via email with another rival Christian on yoga. My friend supported yoga as a physical exercise but forbid the worship of Hindu gods while doing yoga since according to him, it might result in demonic possession.

The other rival Christian is dead against yoga in any form since according to him it is inseparable from Hinduism. My friend was winning the debate on yoga, hence the other rival Christian out of jealousy decided to file a case under Sec 295A (blasphemy) and Sec 153A (promoting enmity) against my friend.

Can police arrest my friend and can he be convicted for stating during debate that worship of Hindu gods while doing yoga is prohibited since it may result in demonic possession?

Asked on 5/25/22, 6:20 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

If FIR would be lodged under the sections the persons against whom the FIR has been lodged maybe arrested.

To get detailed advice on the subject you may contact with me.

Shailesh Kumar

A High Court Advocate

Read more
Answered on 6/08/22, 12:57 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in India