Legal Question in Family Law in India

We want mutual divorce but my husband lawyer said the alimony amount would be pay in installments on the day of filing after signing the papers he said will bank transfer 50% of alimony, 40% of alimony will pay after counselling by cheque within 3 days and on last day of affidavit 10% will pay by bank transfer and he has taken loan from my relatives that will pay in cash on the day of filing he said. Kindly, give insights on this and guide me accordingly..thanks in advance.

Asked on 9/24/21, 3:07 am

2 Answers from Attorneys

Dear client the proposal given by husband is proper. For any legal help call me

Adv Prasad Patil


Read more
Answered on 9/26/21, 4:47 am
Rajiv Chandhok Ph: +919810050896

File a Joint Petition and document the proposal in the Petition.

Read more
Answered on 9/29/21, 8:02 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in India