Legal Question in Immigration Law in India

Hi, Is it possible to get Indian passport for child born in India to parents who , holds foreign EU passports & valid OCI cards? Indian Passport application was rejected under the reason that both parents hold non-Indian passports. Situation: Child born in 2020 in India. Parents have became foregin passport holders before birth of the child. Whereas both of them holds valid OCI cards. Parents were born & grown-up, educated in India & once hold Indian passports before taking on European country's citizenship. Question2: Mother holds OCI card for 3.5 years & was Indian passport holder immediately before taking foreign citizenship & living in India for last one year. Will she be able to regain Indian citizenship & pass it onto the child? Please advise.

Asked on 12/03/20, 6:30 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Sanjay. K. Dixit, Advocate. Sanjay K Dixit, Advocate @ Karnataka Bar Council Enrolement No: "KAR/898/2007"

I am not clarified through your question, as I need absolute facts of that documentation,

Read more
Answered on 12/10/20, 11:05 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in India