Legal Question in Insurance Law in India

One person worked as a truck driver in an unregistered transport agency which is run by by one person .The driver's age is around 50 years.while on duty he got a heart attack and he the driver and his family eligible for any insurance claim from the lorry's insurance? from work man compensation Act 1932?

Asked on 11/29/14, 1:10 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Santosh Goswami,Advocate sure shot legal

The owner is liable to pay since the event took place during the course of employment.

Read more
Answered on 11/30/14, 8:37 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in India