Legal Question in Investment Law in India

How many person can have ownership on a single Residential apartment (Property) in India?

For eg: We are a group of six NRI's and we would wish to purchase a flat with all six of us having an equal ownership in a Residential flat.

Is it possible?

Asked on 3/30/14, 11:07 am

1 Answer from Attorneys


There is no limit to number of owners of a property. You all 6 can happily own jointly the residential property in India.

Read more
Answered on 4/18/14, 5:11 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Investment Law questions and answers in India