Legal Question in Employment Law in India

Sir my problem is regarding notice period/revised notice period if somebody is resigning. There is a general notification that "You will be governed by the terms & conditions of service as may be in force time to time" supported by all other general conditions. Meanwhile I received a notification mail about revised notice period, "that we have serve 90 days notice period above particular grade" . Somehow it wasn't acceptable & finally I resigned from my services after 14 days of this notification. When I asked to my HOD to accept my resignation to serve 30 days notice period, forcefully they are saying I have to serve 90 days revised notice period in sted of 30 days. I have already shown my emergency(Personal) to leave the organization. But now they are saying to give me the amount equivalent to 2 month of my gross salary amount. Now I feel mental harassment .Please suggest.

Asked on 10/16/13, 9:08 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rajiv Chandhok Ph: +919810050896

Complain to the police station nearest to the company's office and the police will help you. You may also drop a detailed query at [email protected]

To know us better, please click on the links below:


Read more
Answered on 10/16/13, 10:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in India