Legal Question in Real Estate Law in India

My mother(w2) married to my father(h) and I was born. Earlier that my father was married to another woman(w1) from that marriage he had 2 children. That woman passed away then my father married again to my mom. Now my father has also passed away. The house in which we all are living along with 2 children is in the name of first wife(w1). Do my mother(w2) and me have any right in the property?

Asked on 5/13/22, 7:07 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Siddharth Srivastava Siddharth Srivastava

Yes. You, your mother and children from first marriage shall be entitled to equal share in the portion of deceased father H.

Read more
Answered on 5/13/22, 7:23 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in India