Legal Question in Real Estate Law in India

We are in Punjab, and in our area, all houses are built with common walls with neighbors. Our right side neighbor is accusing that we have illegaly covered his plot, and threatened by saying that he will file a legal case. Can you please help me to know whether the common wall that we have built, is it illegal ? And what are legal complications of this on us.

Asked on 12/01/20, 2:45 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Common wall process is illegal. You have either leave the encroachment or give compensation to the person whom you had damage the property

Read more
Answered on 12/14/20, 4:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in India