Legal Question in Real Estate Law in India

I am selling my apartment. The buyer wants me to evacuate the house after paying 50% of the cash as advance.

Do i have to evacuate the house before or after registration??


Asked on 8/24/21, 11:02 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rajiv Gupta +91 9811284735 KarVai Legal Solutions www.karvai.in

you may leave the house but the possession should ordinarily be given to the buyer after registration and when you have received your sale proceeds.

Read more
Answered on 8/28/21, 1:18 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in India