Legal Question in Immigration Law in Alabama

question on i94 info on h1b transfer


i changed my status from f1 to h1 on oct 1st 2007

though my h1b along wtih change of status was approved on april 24 th 2007

but i left US on june 1st 2007 and reentered US on june 10th 2007 on f1 and received a new i94

so now my i94 in my passport is different than the i94 thats in my h1b approval..

so,if i apply for a h1b transfer now, which i94 info should i mention in my application

is it the one in my h1b approval or the one in my passport...

please suggest

Asked on 12/09/08, 12:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Rebecca White Law Office of Rebecca White

Re: question on i94 info on h1b transfer

You will want to use the I-94 on your H-1b approval. If you have any questions or need assistance please contact my office.

Read more
Answered on 12/09/08, 11:37 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in Alabama