Legal Question in Traffic Law in Alaska

If you run off the road in your personal car and no other parties are involved and you leave the vehicle to go get recovery assistance only to find the vehicle has been towed, is this a ticketable offence?

Asked on 10/17/16, 4:05 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Terrence Thorgaard Thorgaard Law Firm

Most of the details are immaterial, but if you ran off the road, chances are good that you were recklessly driving, so yes.

Read more
Answered on 10/18/16, 5:07 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in Alaska