Legal Question in Family Law in Arizona

I have two children. My son just graduated and is 18 years old. My daughter is 16 and will graduate in 2018. My ex is saying I'm supposed to pay for my son until my daughter turns 18 and graduates. Is this true?

Asked on 6/14/17, 9:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Debra Palomino PALOMINO LAW FIRM, P.C.

Generally no, the child support is recalculated for one child. However, the terms of your decree may differ and control. There is an online child support calculator which will help you figure out the new amount.

Read more
Answered on 6/14/17, 10:31 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Arizona