Legal Question in Family Law in Arizona

What are the laws regarding adults of the age of 18 moving out of the house? If adopted?

Asked on 4/07/20, 12:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Joan Bundy Joan Bundy Law

A child is no longer a minority at age 18; they have reached the age of majority, or adulthood. That means, they can do whatever they want whether adopted or natural offspring.

Read more
Answered on 4/07/20, 3:51 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in Arizona