Legal Question in Legal Ethics in Arkansas

sealed subpoena

I have a subpoena summoning me to the prosecutors office march 3rd. it doesn't say what it is in regards to other than ''a matter of an investigation''. do I have a right to know why I am being summonsed before I have to go to the appointment and do I need an attorney?

Asked on 3/05/07, 1:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Johm Smith tom's

Re: sealed subpoena

You should have an attorney if you can afford one, but you don't get to know what they are investigating yet.

Read more
Answered on 3/05/07, 2:50 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Legal Ethics & Professional Responsibility questions and answers in Arkansas