Legal Question in Wills and Trusts in Arkansas

my grandpa died and willed his land to his 3 kids. My grandma is still alive and resides on the land and wants to sell it. can she do this without the kids consent?


Asked on 9/06/16, 4:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Brandon Haubert Wilson & Haubert, PLLC

It depends on how the land was owned, if your grandma and grandpa owned the land as husband and wife (both their names are on the deed) then it is hers and she can sell it whenever and however she wants.

Read more
Answered on 9/07/16, 7:44 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Probate, Trusts, Wills & Estates questions and answers in Arkansas