Legal Question in Business Law in California

Good afternoon

A bride filed a $6k charge back with PayPal for her wedding flowers in which I disagree so I provided many photos, conversations between us and contract to support my response.

After two months, her credit card company took her side and now I have to pay PayPal the money.

I have been in business for many year and we take great pride in our service. We did everything she asked for and more in two days.

What is your advice for me at this point, please

Asked on 8/28/22, 3:57 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Schneider, Holtz & Hutchison

Your contract with PayPal no doubt leaves you no choice but to pay the money. If you truly believe she is in the wrong, take her to small claims court. The CC company's decision is not binding on the courts.

Read more
Answered on 8/29/22, 9:41 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in California