Legal Question in Business Law in California

Sold an excavator "as is" ...payment was 3k 9/1/21....remaining 3k due on or before 10/31/21. The machine needed a new or rebuilt motor. Buyer was told NOT to start/run machine...because it could cause further damage, complicating a rebuild option. He hired a "backyard mechanic" to come get the equipment take it to his "garage" where he of course caused further damage. Now refuses to pay us our $3000.00.

A contract was signed by BOTH parties on 9/1/21


Asked on 11/26/21, 4:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

What's your question?

Read more
Answered on 11/27/21, 12:05 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in California