Legal Question in Business Law in California

I just started working for a real estate company called the mida group 2 weeks ago from home. They had me cash a clients check and take out 5 percent of commission. They said they would reimburse me for the tax money paid on the check. Then I had to money gram the funds to their supervisor in moscow russia. Does this sound legoit? I wont go to jail for this will I.

Asked on 11/21/20, 11:06 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Robert F. Cohen Law Office of Robert F. Cohen

Be very careful. This sounds like a scam to clean out your bank account. Once you find out the check is no good, it might be too late to get your money back.

Read more
Answered on 11/21/20, 11:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in California