Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in California

On March 23, 2018 I Factory Reseted and sold three Microsoft Xbox One Consoles to three local Gamestop stores. After ten minutes during the second transaction the employee explained that he needed me to sign into my Microsoft Xbox Live Gamertag Account in order to test the machine and speed up the process. When he determined that the console operated. I then asked him if he would Factory Reset it and clear my information he then replied that "They'll do it at their opportunity in which we have to hold it in the backroom for thirty days per California Law and after that we usually reset it." I then asked him again if in thirty days he would Factory Reset it and if nothing would happen to my account information and he then stated that "Yep, we just store it in the back per California Law and after that we Reset it." My Phenotype is that of African Descent and I Feel that My Rights and I were Targeted, Exploited, and Violated, How I am I suppose to Feel Safe Knowing that Gamestop has Full Access to My Past and Future Online Life for at least the next Month?

Thankfully I Recorded All Three Encounters!

Asked on 3/26/18, 7:13 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Armen Tashjian Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian

What you say makes no sense. I see no violation of any of your rights.

Read more
Answered on 3/26/18, 7:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in California