Legal Question in Civil Rights Law in California

In the morning, a non-uniform police officer entered my property using the fire department key on a locked gate meant to stop trespassers. Isn't this illegal? There was no emergency.

Asked on 7/12/19, 9:25 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Armen Tashjian Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian

If they did not have a warrant or probable cause they have violated your rights.

Read more
Answered on 7/12/19, 10:13 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Civil Rights Law questions and answers in California