Legal Question in Consumer Law in California

My neighbor and I signed a contract with a local builder to build a shared fence for us. There is only one price listed. In the blueprint specifications I noticed that included in the price is a gate to be built on my neighbor's property alone. I agreed to pay for 1/2 of the cost of the fence. Am I liable to pay for the gate also if my neighbor doesn't pay for it or his share (1/2) of the shared fence?


Asked on 7/02/22, 3:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

Unfortunately if you signed the contract without checking the specifications and design, you're stuck with what you agreed to.

Read more
Answered on 7/02/22, 4:46 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Consumer Law questions and answers in California