Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in California

We are a business- a customer filed chargeback and the card company refunded the money. A few months later when we received the actual items from that customer, someone in accounting refunded the order to the customer as well. Realising her mistake- she charged the customer again. Now the customer is asking for that money to be refunded. What options do we have?


Asked on 1/03/22, 3:40 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

You do have a right to that money. How you deal with a dispute over it is between you and your merchant account servicer.

Read more
Answered on 1/04/22, 10:31 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California