Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in California

Hi so I recently fell into hardship and fell behind on my storage payment then met someone online who said they would pay for my storage in exchange for items that I sent them. However after paying it this gentleman then called my storage complex and claimed fraud. My unit still shows currently paid when I login to my account online but when I go to my locker it has a red lock from the office on it. How can I get my items out of the storage complex and or prove that it wasn't fraud and that the guy is lying.

Asked on 2/11/23, 1:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

There are too many missing details to give you a real answer. It sounds like you need to talk to the office and figure out why they won't give you access if they consider your account current.

Read more
Answered on 2/12/23, 11:29 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in California