Legal Question in Education Law in California

I live in Diamond Bar, CA. The city is divided among Walnut Valley Unified and Pomona Unified school districts. My son attends Walnut Valley Unified Preschool and daycare and is enrolled for a second year there currently. I submitted an Inter District and it was denied. I have ten days to respond which I plan to, but I am wondering if there is any templates out there for such an appeal. I am doing research on the differences in child care and curriculum between the two schools, hoping I can get my son released from the district for TK enrollment which will soon be happening at the desired district of Walnut Valley USD.

Asked on 9/13/23, 9:58 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

If there are any such templates or forms they would be from the district.

Read more
Answered on 9/17/23, 8:27 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Education Law questions and answers in California