Legal Question in Elder Law in California

My friend partner roommate of 20 years moved me and my supposedly 3 full storage units.of my property into a one bedroom apartment. The problem is he didn’t deliver 3/4 of my property and says he doesn’t know what happened to my property. I’m a disabled senior with a shattered kneecap so I depend on him for certain things one of those things does not include taking my property. After two months all my collectibles, jewelry and old coins etc have disappeared. When I ask him what happened to various items he starts yelling ,so nothing gets solved. The odd thing is he also lives here but none of his property or clothes are here. I’m afraid he’ll up and move leaving me with remnants of what I once had and in financial ruin. Any help would be appreciated.


Asked on 7/13/21, 4:47 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Law Offices of Timothy McCormick

https://www.saccounty.net/services/Pages/Adult-Protective-Services.aspx

Read more
Answered on 7/15/21, 3:36 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Elder Law questions and answers in California