Legal Question in Family Law in California

in a divorce, should my non-taxable disability veteran benefits be included on my income and expense declaration. It is not listed on my w-2 federal of state taxes.


Asked on 7/18/16, 11:00 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services

Yes. ALL sources of income must be disclosed. Just because a particular source of income is not subject to taxes doesn't mean it isn't a source of household incom.

Read more
Answered on 7/18/16, 11:11 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California