Legal Question in Family Law in California

If my husbands first divorce was not finalized, second divorce was finalized and recorded, is my marriage (3rd) legal?


Asked on 7/10/17, 11:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

I'm afraid it is not. If the first divorce was not finalized, no subsequent marriage is valid.

Read more
Answered on 7/10/17, 2:20 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in California