Legal Question in Civil Litigation in California

I have been negotiating with our local Elks Lodge to do a karaoke show every Saturday. We both agreed on the terms and they emailed me the contract to sign. I signed it and return emailed it to them. They acknowledged the return of the contract. Now they are telling me that since they forgot to sign it, the contract is not legal and hired another karaoke host.

I was under the impression that since it was their contract and they sent it to me for my signature, they agree that they received the signed contract, shouldn't this be a binding contract?


Asked on 11/08/21, 11:38 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

You are exactly right. You have a binding contract and they are in breach of contract.

Read more
Answered on 11/09/21, 10:01 am


Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in California