Legal Question in Civil Litigation in California

Neighbour owns palm tree. I expect that he owns fronds too. Therefore if fronds fall into my yards, I am returning his property, albiet both having arrived over the fence. Am I in the right by returning what he owns>


Asked on 1/22/22, 6:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

Assuming it is not a naturally occurring plant, i.e., it was planted rather than growing there naturally, yes.

Read more
Answered on 1/23/22, 3:59 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in California