Legal Question in Immigration Law in California

I have a b1/b2 visa which I got in 2015.

In 2018 I got my F2 visa and was in the US for 7months.

In August i came back to India and applied for F1 visa and was denied twice with 214(b) slip.

I am going to appear for H4 visa with my husband who is appearing for his H1B this October ,

Will my H4 visa be denied too , because of recent rejections ?

Asked on 9/01/18, 6:41 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Ajay Arora Ajay K. Arora, Attorney-at-Law, P.C.

H4 visa status allows for intention to immigrate to the U.S. Therefore, the earlier F1 visa application denials should not affect eligibility for H4 visa.

Read more
Answered on 9/01/18, 8:10 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in California