Legal Question in Immigration Law in California

Because of the corona virus my job laid me off for two weeks without pay. I live in California so my only option is applying for unemployment but I’m afraid in doing so I’ll be affecting my husband’s immigration status. He is a permanent resident at the moment.

Asked on 3/16/20, 2:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Marlene Hemmings Marlene Hemmings, Attorney at Law

Applying for unemployment benefits shouldn't affect your husband's immigration status.

Read more
Answered on 3/16/20, 2:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in California