Legal Question in Immigration Law in California

My parents whose senior and receiving their SSI have filed to petition my sister who now have 3 kids to take with her. We were worried that we are not gonna meet the income requirements to petition all 4 of them. My parents filed taxes jointly and are earning almost nothing. 2017 agi is 28271, 2018 agi is 18964 and 2019 agi is 1271. If we ask someone to be our joint sponsor, how much does that person has to make in order to support the case? The immigration has asked for the copy of my parents tax for the last 3 years.

Asked on 2/16/21, 3:59 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Marlene Hemmings Marlene Hemmings, Attorney at Law

The poverty guideline chart to determine the necessary income of your co-sponsor can be found at:

Good luck!

Read more
Answered on 2/16/21, 4:07 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Immigration Law questions and answers in California