Legal Question in Insurance Law in California

On October 11th of this year I filed a car insurance claim with my insurance.

I have both liability and comprehensive as well as uninsured motorist coverage. I allowed a friend/coworker, who was also staying with me at the time, borrow my car to go to work. on his way back he drifted off and smacked into the guard rail. He has spoken to my insurance along with myself. I have complied with everything they have requested and all I have been told is that they are waiting for my claim to be reviewed by a supervisor to determine my coverage.

So we are close to two months now and for the past month it has been in the process of being reviewed by the supervisor. is it right for them to keep me on hold for this length of time?

Asked on 11/26/18, 11:22 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Armen Tashjian Law Offices of Armen M. Tashjian

File a complaint with the Department of Insurance, which can be done online.

Read more
Answered on 11/27/18, 8:03 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Insurance Law questions and answers in California