Legal Question in Employment Law in California

Can my company require me to post a picture of myself that I am not comfortable with? It is not in my job agreement and in no way affects my performance

Asked on 4/27/11, 8:17 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Michael Kirschbaum Law Offices of Michael R. Kirschbaum

Not every employer request has to be part of an employment agreement. Unless posting a picture violates some protected activity, none of which comes to mind, it is legal and permissible.

Read more
Answered on 4/27/11, 9:16 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in California