Legal Question in Employment Law in California

I live in Sacramento but my employer wants me to work in Reno as a trailer guard living onsite. My company is based in California. Will I be protected by California labor laws

Asked on 2/24/16, 9:29 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Schneider, Holtz & Hutchison

No. Living and working in NV your employment will be governed by NV law. Most employment law is based on location of work, not location of employer.

Read more
Answered on 2/24/16, 10:45 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in California