Legal Question in Employment Law in California

Do I have a valid "Intrusion of Privacy" claim? I applied for an internal position with a different department. The hiring manager asked if my Director was aware and I replied "No". The hiring director told my current director that I applied anyway, making a great working relationship now awkward, as my Director feels blind sided. I feel like the HM premature actions is a breach of confidence and puts me at an unfair disadvantage. Thank in advance for your feedback!


Asked on 8/04/22, 6:08 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

The simple answer is "no." The tort of "invasion of privacy" has nothing to do with people sharing information you wish they wouldn't.

Read more
Answered on 8/05/22, 10:11 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Labor and Employment Law questions and answers in California