Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

I have a 12 month lease in San Francisco but ended up moving out 3 months into the lease to pursue a better job in Southern California. I noticed that on the lease agreement he wrote that I had to pay double the rent than what was agreed (and every month he always requested the agreed amount). I have also moved out since October 5th and he still hasn't found a tenant to live there (it's now December 11th). Does this mistake on the lease agreement make the contract less credible, and how can I show that my landlord hasn't made reasonable effort to re-rent the place? Thanks!!!


Asked on 12/11/21, 2:01 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

You should contact the SF Rent Board for help. https://sfrb.org/

Read more
Answered on 12/12/21, 2:28 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California