Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

I'm being evicted but I have been paying rent what protections do I have in laguna niguel ca?


Asked on 6/22/22, 1:04 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

It would depend on why you are being evicted. State law prohibits eviction without just cause, but there are a lot of "just cause" reasons that evictions are allowed, not just non-payment of rent.

Read more
Answered on 6/23/22, 1:36 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California