Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

I have a friend who needs to evict a roommate who sublets from her. She lives in California. She gave the tenant a 30 day notice, but since the tenant has lived with her longer than a year, she should have given her a 60 day notice. Can she correct this by giving an additional 30 days, or does she need to start the process over?


Asked on 11/06/15, 10:30 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Libris Solutions - Dispute Resolution Services

She needs to start over.

Read more
Answered on 11/09/15, 8:00 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California