Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

I live in a mobile home park and there is a bush at the end of my driveway. The park manager has always sent notices about the bush, such as getting it trimmed and keeping it up. Now 20 years later the park manager called me tis morning letting me know that the bush would be removed. I stopped her and the process has been paused, but now I don't know what to do. They say that the bush is on property lines and belongs to the neighbors who just bought the property next door, but for the last 20 years she has been sending me notices about the bush. Not to mention I planted the bush. She didn't give us any notice, called last minute (the morning of), and for the last 20 years has held me responsible for the bush and called it mine, but now claims it belongs to the neighbors next door who just bought the property. Is there anything I can do, and if so what should I do? Thank you so much for your help!

Asked on 4/15/21, 2:15 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

If it's not on your property, there's nothing you can do.

Read more
Answered on 4/16/21, 2:42 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California