Legal Question in Landlord & Tenant Law in California

I want out of a one year co-tenant lease agreement. However my landlord says both tenants need to sign for me to leave and the other tenant is refusing to sign. Is there something I can do to get out without there signature?

P.S. Other tenant currently has no proof of income if that plays a role.


Asked on 8/29/21, 2:34 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Haapala, Thompson & Abern, LLP

When you sign a contract, which is what a lease is, you are pretty much bound to it.

Read more
Answered on 8/31/21, 1:34 pm


Related Questions & Answers

More Landlord & Tenants questions and answers in California