Legal Question in Personal Injury in California

I am in CA, I have a bowling teammate who suffers severe mental retardation. His guardian is never present and not safe for others near him. Can I hold him and/or bowling alley for liability?

Asked on 3/04/22, 11:59 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Timothy McCormick Schneider, Holtz & Hutchison

Not just based on what you describe. For starters there's no such thing as liability until there is harm or damages. Only then can you even look at who might or might not be liable.

Read more
Answered on 3/06/22, 6:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in California